Reflection

It wasn’t long ago that I started my blog with the intention of creating a strong online presence, over the course of this first semester I feel that I have done so.
Whilst I tried to entertain and upload the best/funniest/most relevant photos possible, I actually did learn a great lot!

I really enjoyed writing my blog post on Transmedia as I had the honour of retelling my first hand experience of transmedia as I went to Hobbiton in New Zealand and it felt as if I was a part of J.R.R Tolkien’s middle earth world.

Another post that I found interesting and fun to write was my rant about the remix culture. Remixing is something which is a part of our daily lives and with this post and study I finally realised in depth what was required in remixing and its détournement as remixes are able to completely change the original meaning of a piece of art.

I found it really interesting to write about trolling as I was surprised at the amount of hate floating around on the internet. It was really interesting to hear about the great troubles people would go to just to tease someone and get publicity, it was quite ridiculous.

All in all I have thoroughly enjoyed my blogging experience and would like to thank everyone that has read my posts and also taught me all the content and about these interesting issues.

I look forward to my next blog post. So long for now!!!

Leave a comment